Chiara - Learn Italian language online for free, efficient convenient easy fast

Go to content

Chiara

Teacher Online
Chiara D.
Detailed language tuition profile
Name: Chiara
Native language: Italian/English
Location: London UK
Time zone: GMT
Price:  € 23
Rating: 90% positive
Detailed profile
About me
Hello! My name is Chiara, I am 31 and I was raised in Brescia, in the north of Italy. In 2013 I moved to New York where I lived for a year and a half teaching Italian as secondary language; now I am in London where I am tutoring in Italian and English. As a highly motivated and enthusiastic teacher I would be delight to be your online tutor. I like meeting people from different countries and backgrounds and I think it is the best way to know other cultures.
Qualifications & Experience
A thirst for knowledge and understanding of Literature led me to complete in 2009 the Master Degree (Honors) in Philology and Ancient Literature in Milan. Then I spent three years teaching Italian and Latin in Italy. In 2013 the desire to teach my mother tongue led me to complete the DITALS 1 in New York where I also worked until March 2015. I am actually in London where I teach Italian and English (TEFL/TESOL). I love teaching and I’m very proud to know that I help people to achieve their goals.
Teaching Approach
I love teaching and I try to make my lesson interesting and fun at the same time using games, images, original resources, music and videos. I have high and realistic expectations of every student. I always motivate and encourage my student, helping them to become confident speakers. I prefer to base my courses around communication and active language interaction as well as solid understanding of the core language structure. I believe in a communicative didactics, based on conversation. I can also put stress on grammar rules, when it is necessary. I place a huge importance on providing learning experiences that build upon the student’s prior knowledge. With me you can improve your reading/listening /writing/speaking skills.

Back to content